Home Entertainment Oscar Nominations 2024 (Updating Live)

Oscar Nominations 2024 (Updating Live)


The countdown to the 2024 Oscars has officially started. All of the nominations for the 96th annual Academy Awards were announced Tuesday morning.

Actors Zazie Beetz (“Atlanta,” “Joker: Folie à Deux”) and Jack Quaid (“The Boys,” “Oppenheimer“) were on hand to announce the nominees live from the Academy’s Samuel Goldwyn Theater.

The 2024 Oscars will be held on Sunday, March 10 at 4 p.m. PT at the Dolby Theatre at Ovation Hollywood in Los Angeles. Jimmy Kimmel is returning as the host for the second consecutive year and his fourth time emceeing overall.

See the full list of nominees below.

Actress in a Supporting Role 

Emily Blunt — “Oppenheimer”  

Danielle Brooks — “The Color Purple”  

America Ferrera – “Barbie

Jodie Foster — “Nyad”  

Da’Vine Joy Randolph — “The Holdovers”  

Costume Design 

“Barbie” – Jacqueline Durran

“Killers of the Flower Moon” – Jacqueline West

“Napoleon” – Janty Yates and Dave Crossman

“Oppenheimer” – Ellen Mirojnick

“Poor Things” – Holly Waddington


“The Creator”  


“Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One” 


“The Zone of Interest” 

Original Score 

American Fiction

Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny

Killers of the Flower Moon


Poor Things

Adapted Screenplay

American Fiction



Poor Things

The Zone of Interest

Original Screenplay

Anatomy of a Fall

The Holdovers


May December

Past Lives

Live Action Short Film

“The After”  


Night of Fortune

“Red, White and Blue” 

“The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar” 

Animated Short Film 

“Letter to a Pig”  

“Ninety-Five Senses”

Our Uniform


“War Is Over! Inspired by the Music of John & Yoko” 

Actor in a Supporting Role

Sterling K. Brown — “American Fiction”  

Robert De Niro – “Killers of the Flower Moon”  

Robert Downey Jr. — “Oppenheimer”  

Ryan Gosling — “Barbie”  

Mark Ruffalo — “Poor Things”  

Original Song 

“The Fire Inside” from “Flamin’ Hot”  

“I’m Just Ken” from “Barbie”  

“It Never Went Away” from “American Symphony”  

“Wahzhazhe (A Song for My People” from “Killers of the Flower Moon” 

“What Was I Made For?” from “Barbie” 

Documentary Feature Film 

“Bobi Wine: The People’s President,” Moses Bwayo, Christopher Sharp and John Battsek

“The Eternal Memory”

“Four Daughters,” Kaouther Ben Hania and Nadim Cheikhrouha

“To Kill a Tiger,” Nisha Pahuja, Cornelia Principe and David Oppenheim

“20 Days in Mariupol,” Mstyslav Chernov, Michelle Mizner and Raney Aronson-Rath

Documentary Short Film 

“The ABCs of Book Banning,” Sheila Nevins and Trish Adlesic

“The Barber of Little Rock,” John Hoffman and Christine Turner

“Island in Between,” S. Leo Chiang and Jean Tsien

“The Last Repair Shop,” Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers

“Nǎi Nai & Wài Pó,” Sean Wang and Sam Davis

International Feature Film 

“Io Capitano” (Italy)  

“Perfect Days” (Japan)  

“Society of the Snow” (Spain)  

“The Teachers’ Lounge” (Germany) 

“The Zone of Interest” (United Kingdom) 

Animated Feature Film 

“The Boy and the Heron,” Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki

“Elemental,” Peter Sohn and Denise Ream

“Nimona,” Nick Bruno, Troy Quane, Karen Ryan and Julie Zackary

“Robot Dreams,” Pablo Berger, Ibon Cormenzana, Ignasi Estapé and Sandra Tapia Díaz

“Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse,” Kemp Powers, Justin K. Thompson, Phil Lord, Christopher Miller and Amy Pascal

Makeup and Hairstyling 




Poor Things

Society of the Snow

Production Design 


“Killers of the Flower Moon”  



“Poor Things”  

Film Editing

“Anatomy of a Fall” – Laurent Sénéchal

“The Holdovers” – Kevin Tent

“Killers of the Flower Moon” – Thelma Schoonmaker

“Oppenheimer” – Jennifer Lame

“Poor Things” – Yorgos Mavropsaridis


“El Conde” – Edward Lachman

“Killers of the Flower Moon” – Rodrigo Prieto

“Maestro” – Matthew Libatique

“Oppenheimer” – Hoyte van Hoytema

“Poor Things” – Robbie Ryan

Visual Effects

The Creator

Godzilla Minus One

Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol. 3

“Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One” 


Actor in a Leading Role 

Bradley Cooper — “Maestro”  

Colman Domingo — “Rustin” 

Paul Giamatti — “The Holdovers”  

Cillian Murphy — “Oppenheimer”  

Jeffrey Wright — “American Fiction”  

Actress in a Leading Role 

Annette Bening — “Nyad”  

Lily Gladstone — “Killers of the Flower Moon”  

Sandra Hüller — “Anatomy of a Fall”  

Carey Mulligan — “Maestro” 

Emma Stone — “Poor Things”  


Justine Triet — “Anatomy of a Fall”  

Martin Scorsese — “Killers of the Flower Moon”  

Christopher Nolan — “Oppenheimer”  

Yorgos Lanthimos — “Poor Things” 

Jonathan Glazer — “The Zone of Interest”  

Best Picture

“American Fiction”   

“Anatomy of a Fall”


“The Holdovers”   

“Killers of the Flower Moon”   



“Past Lives”  

“Poor Things”   

“The Zone of Interest”